The Biennale Internationale de Casablanca opens Project Space

The Biennale Internationale de Casablanca announces the opening of its new Project Space in Casablanca as part of its 2019-2020 incubation programme in preparation for its 5th edition, that will take place from 24 September to 1st November 2020. An experimental venue, the Project Space will host exhibitions, screenings, workshops and meetings.


The first event at BIC . Project Space is the exhibition Regards: Photographie Camerounaise featuring works by Romuald Dikoumé, Blaise Djilo, Max Mbakop, Yvon Ngassam, Antoine Ngolkedo'o and Charlotte Yonga, a collaboration between the BIC and Yaounde Photo Network (YPN), an independent Cameroonian photography platform.

In addition to photography, the space presents from 19 to 22 June 2019, Digital Africa: Casablanca, a video art exhibition and series of screenings of works from Africa and the Diaspora, by established and emerging artists selected from an open call that ran from December 2018 to February 2019. The artists are: Hakeem Adam (Ghana), Driss Aroussi (Morocco / France), Wendimagegn Belete (Ethiopia / Norway), Paul Emmanuel (South Africa), Badr El Hammami (Morocco / France), Khireddine Khaldoun (Algeria), Mohammed Amine Al Makouti (Morocco), MahlÕt Sansosa (Brazil / Tanzania), Marton Robinson (Costa Rica / United States of America), Leandré le Roux (South Africa) and Carly Whitaker (South Africa).


The BIC Project Space and 5th BIC incubation programme are developed by Christine Eyene, Artistic Director of the Biennale Internationale de Casablanca. As part of the June programme, the biennale will develop an outreach programme with young audiences. Additionally, Christine Eyene will hold portfolio reviews, open to Moroccan or resident visual artists on Friday 21 June 2019 from 2.00 pm to 5.00pm. Interested artists are invited to contact the BIC at info@biennalecasablanca.ma.


Regards: Photographie Camerounaise

Digital Africa: Casablanca

Opening: Wednesday 19 June 2019, 7.00pm – 9.00 pm

Free admission, limited places. Booking recommended.


Exhibitions open to the public:

Thursday 20 June, 2.00pm – 10.00pm

Friday 21 and Saturday 22 June, 12 noon to 5.00 pm

 

BIC Project Space

30, rue El Hajeb

Bourgogne
Casablanca
Morocco
www.biennalecasablanca.org/projectspace


For more information or to obtain press images, contact Michèle Desmottes or Sylvie Tailliez at info@biennalecasablanca.ma.



 

© 2019 Biennale Internationale de Casablanca | Tous droits réservés.

La BIC ouvre son Project Space

La Biennale Internationale de Casablanca annonce l’ouverture de son nouveau Project Space à Casablanca, dans le cadre de son programme d’incubation 2019-2020, en préparation de la 5ème BIC 2020 qui aura lieu du 24 septembre au 1er novembre 2020. Un espace expérimental, le Project Space accueillera des expositions, projections, ateliers et rencontres.

Le premier événement du BIC . Project Space est l’exposition Regards : Photographie Camerounaise figurant les travaux de Romuald Dikoumé, Blaise Djilo, Max Mbakop, Yvon Ngassam, Antoine Ngolkedo’o et Charlotte Yonga, fruit d’une collaboration entre la BIC et Yaounde Photo Network (YPN), plateforme photographique camerounaise indépendante.

En plus du médium photographique, le BIC Project Space présente du 19 au 22 juin 2019 Digital Africa : Casablanca, exposition d’art vidéo et série de projections d’œuvres d’Afrique et de la diaspora avec : Hakeem Adam (Ghana), Driss Aroussi (Maroc / France), Wendimagegn Belete (Ethiopie / Norvège), Paul Emmanuel (Afrique du Sud), Badr El Hammami (Maroc / France), Khireddine Khaldoun (Algérie), Mohammed Amine Al Makouti (Maroc), MahlÕt Sansosa (Brésil / Tanzanie), Marton Robinson (Costa Rica / États-Unis d'Amérique), Leandré le Roux (Afrique du Sud) et Carly Whitaker (Afrique du Sud).

Le BIC Project Space et le programme d’incubation de la 5ème BIC sont développés par Christine Eyene, Directrice Artistique de la Biennale Internationale de Casablanca. À l’occasion du programme de juin, la biennale développera un nouveau travail avec les jeunes publics. Par ailleurs, Christine Eyene tiendra des lectures de portfolios, ouvertes aux artistes plasticiens marocains ou résidents, vendredi 21 juin 2019 de 14h à 17h. Les artistes intéressés sont invités à contacter la BIC à info@biennalecasablanca.ma.

 

Regards : Photographie Camerounaise

Digital Africa : Casablanca

Vernissage : mercredi 19 juin de 19h à 21h00

Entrée libre dans la limite des places disponibles. Réservation recommandée.

 

Expositions ouvertes au public :

Jeudi 20 juin de 14h00 à 22h00

Vendredi 21 et samedi 22 juin de 12h00 à 17h00

 

BIC Project Space
30, rue El Hajeb
Bourgogne
Casablanca
Maroc

www.biennalecasablanca.org/projectspace

 

Pour plus d’information ou pour obtenir des images presse, contacter Michèle Desmottes ou Sylvie Tailliez à info@biennalecasablanca.ma.

© 2019 Biennale Internationale de Casablanca | Tous droits réservés.