Closing of the 4th International Biennial of Casablanca

The 4th International Biennial of Casablanca concluded on December 4, 2018. Bringing together thirty artists from fifteen countries from around the world, this 4th edition attracted a brand new public ranging notably from art students, to visiting art professionals from around the world, in addition to Casablanca and Moroccan art lovers.
 

The BIC would like to thank all the participating artists and partners without whom the exhibitions and activities could not have been possible, the artistic direction and the curatorial committee, as well as the many visitors who attended the biennial's various events.

The 5th edition is already in preparation. It will be marked by an incubation phase in Casablanca, with a programming throughout 2019 focused on the local art scene, including workshops, events and residencies between Casablanca and Ifitry (Essaouira), the development of new collaborations, and initiatives aimed at a greater diversity of audiences.

The 5th International Biennial of Casablanca will take place from
September 24 to November 1, 2020.

© 2020 Biennale Internationale de Casablanca | Tous droits réservés.

Clôture de la 4ème Biennale Internationale de Casablanca

La 4ème Biennale Internationale de Casablanca s’est achevée le 4 décembre 2018. Rassemblant une trentaine d’artistes venant d’une quinzaine de pays à travers le monde, cette 4ème édition a su attirer – en plus des passionnés d’art casablancais et marocains – un nouveau public allant notamment d’étudiants en art, à la visite de professionnels de l’art venus de l’international.

 

La BIC tient à remercier tous les artistes participants et les partenaires sans lesquels les expositions et activités n’auraient pu avoir lieu, la direction artistique et le comité curatorial, ainsi que le public venu nombreux aux divers événements de la biennale.

 

La 5ème édition est déjà en cours de préparation. Elle sera marquée par une phase d’incubation à Casablanca, avec une programmation tout au long de 2019, axée sur la scène artistique locale, comprenant des ateliers, événements et résidences entre Casablanca et Ifitry (Essaouira), le développement de nouvelles collaborations, et des initiatives visant à une plus grande diversité des publics. 

 

La 5ème Biennale Internationale de Casablanca aura lieu du 24 septembre au 1er novembre 2020.

© 2019 Biennale Internationale de Casablanca | Tous droits réservés.