Soukaina ABOULAOULA

 

 

Soukaina Aboulaoula is an independent curator and programme coordinator based in Marrakech, Morocco. With a background in film and audiovisual production, she worked at the Marrakech Museum of Photography and Visual Arts (MMP+) in 2015 and at the Museum of African Contemporary Art Al Maaden - MACAAL in 2016.

 

Aboulaoula took part in MADRASSA’17 curatorial training and residency with L’Atelier de l’Observatoire, Casablanca. She was a fellow at Raw Académie Session 4 — Corpus Callosum, directed by Tracey Rose at Raw Material Company, Dakar (2018), and also participated in the first Young Curators Academy during the 4th Berlin Autumn Salon at Maxim Gorki Theatre, Berlin (2019).

 

She is currently involved in a research driven by questioning the contours of the end of the Casablanca group, and examining the transition from Moroccan Modernism to the present time. In 2017, with graphic designer and curator Yvon Langué, she co-founded Untitled, a curatorial and art direction agency based in Marrakech.

Photo: Btihal Remli

© 2020 Biennale Internationale de Casablanca | Tous droits réservés.

Soukaina ABOULAOULA

 

Soukaina Aboulaoula est commissaire indépendante et coordinatrice de programme basée à Marrakech, au Maroc. Avec une formation en production cinématographique et audiovisuelle, elle a travaillé au Musée de la photographie et des arts visuels de Marrakech (MMP +) en 2015 et au Musée d'art contemporain africain Al Maaden – MACAAL en 2016.

 

Aboulaoula a reçu une formation de curatrice au cours de l’atelier et résidence MADRASSA’17 mené par l’Atelier de l’Observatoire à Casablanca. Elle a été résidente de la Raw Académie Session 4 — Corpus Callosum, dirigé par Tracey Rose à Raw Material Company, Dakar (2018) et a également participé à la première Young Curators Academy lors du 4ème Salon d'automne de Berlin au Théâtre Maxim Gorki (2019).

 

Elle est actuellement engagée dans une recherche portant sur les contours de la fin du Groupe de Casablanca et la transition du modernisme marocain vers l’époque contemporaine. En 2017, avec le graphiste et commissaire d'exposition Yvon Langué, Aboulaoula a co-fondé Untitled, agence de commissariat et de direction artistique basée à Marrakech.

Photo: Btihal Remli

© 2020 Biennale Internationale de Casablanca | Tous droits réservés.